Phil Sim

Web, media, PR and… footy

Harder, harder, harder…

So, the Poor Web 2.0 Fool post clearly upset some sensibilities: Eh said:

“stop using meaningless terms. you are an architecture astronaut. i hope you die.”

Firstly, bring it on. I really couldn’t give two rats if you disagree with me, abuse me, rip me a new anus. I Squash because it’s fun. I like to write. I like to debate. I like to float ideas and see where they go. I’ll say stupid things. I’ll suggest ridiculous concepts. I’ll commonly contradict myself from one day to the next. I’ll make a habit of writing they’re instead of their. Very likely in doing all this, I’ll regularly come across as a total, utter tosspot. But. I. Don’t. Care.

I find it remarkable how sensitive so many bloggers are. Are there really people out there who are so used to having people say nothing but nice things about them, that it so offends when someone thinks your a dick.

Quite frankly, I’m not here to be part of the “conversation”. People don’t invite me to polite dinner parties. I’m here to rip it up. So c’mon, engage me. Sock it to me. If we can’t beat each other around the head, from time-to-time then go ahead, dose me up on valium and call me an A-Lister. Let the show roll on…

(Oh, and the term “architecture astronauts” I believe refers to software hype mongerers and I’d defend myself to my dying breath that I don’t fit into that category. Oh, and if that point does come any time soon, don’t worry Eh you’re still welcome at the funeral).

Filed under: Self-indulgent wanking

3 Responses

  1. Saul Weiner says:

    Only one word for you – mazeltov!

  2. Robert says:

    Would you call yourself a contrarion?
    I do agree that some are far too easially offended and start flaming, just to flame.It is also true that one’s tone of voice can convey a entirely different meaning than the words themselves.

  3. Rob Irwin says:

    Heh, don’t get me started on A-Listers. Especially those who tell you that they’re an A-Lister rather than let the blogosphere sort the wheat from the chaff naturally.

Leave a Reply

Categories

